Motoring Discussion > Automatic transmission and shoulder injuries Miscellaneous
Thread Author: WillDeBeest Replies: 28

Automatic transmission and shoulder injuries - WillDeBeest
As an automatic newbie I've had an uncomfortable experience a couple of times lately that wouldn't have happened in a manual car. Once in my own LEC and once in the awful borrowed A160 I've stopped at a barrier to take a ticket from a machine, only to find that the transmission's urge to keep going meant I didn't stop quite where I intended. This left my hand on the button and slowly disappearing behind me, with attendant discomfort in my right shoulder.

So, should I contact a solicitor - or the Daily Mail?
 Automatic transmission and shoulder injuries - Iffy
BSM might be more appropriate.

Automatic transmission and shoulder injuries - Stuu
When you get to a certain age and you cant control the car anymore, it is time to hang up the keys.
 Automatic transmission and shoulder injuries - Mike H
Easy to do, particularly if it's in D and the handbrake isn't on! You stretch a bit, release the pressure just a tad from the brake pedal......done it meself.
...done it meself...

Hope neither of you are ever behind me in the McDonald's drive-through.

Automatic transmission and shoulder injuries - Manatee
As it's you iffy, I feel obliged to ask whether you agree that 'neither' is singular;-)
...As it's you iffy, I feel obliged to ask whether you agree that 'neither' is singular;-)...

Mmm, I've often said it's best to cough the job after making a balls-up rather than wriggle on the hook, so consider me well and truly coughed.

Automatic transmission and shoulder injuries - Cliff Pope
>>I feel obliged to ask whether you agree that 'neither' is
>> singular;-)
>>

Usually, and probably in this case. But the alternatives can themselves be plural:

"Neither the people behind nor those in front were prepared for the alarming antics of the elderly driver in the automatic"