Non-motoring > Lidl lemon trees Miscellaneous
Thread Author: Alanovich Replies: 24

Lidl lemon trees - Alanovich
Lidl have some lovely ornamental lemon and kumquat trees in store this week, but they are all labelled as non-edible (the fruits, obviously).

Why?

The lemons on the trees in my local branch are very large and appealing looking.
 Lidl lemon trees - bathtub tom
Have you tried eating a lemon? ;>(
 Lidl lemon trees - Skoda
>> The lemons on the trees in my local branch

:-)
Well spotted, Skoda. They're also appealing.

I'm sure they'd be safe to consume. Can't think of a reason why not.
 Lidl lemon trees - Iffy
...I'm sure they'd be safe to consume. Can't think of a reason why not...

Agreed, although I'm no expert.

There's stuff via Google about ornamental lemons - some grown indoors - which says the fruit is safe to eat.

Lidl lemon trees - L'escargot
Lemon tree very pretty ..........
www.lyricsfreak.com/p/peter+paul+mary/lemon+tree_20107749.html
 Lidl lemon trees - Zero
I picked an orange from a tree in the gardens of Alcázar in Seville. Large, ripe and very plumpish it was. Completely inedible, so sharp it puckered your lungs. Its the ones they make marmalade from!
 Lidl lemon trees - helicopter
so sharp it puckered your lungs. Its the ones they make marmalade from!....

Of course they are ,serves you right Z. Teach you to keep your thieving hands off.

The gardens of the Alcazar in Seville are one of the most beautiful havens of peace and tranquility in Spain if not the world .The surroundings are the most magnificent examples of Moorish architecture and all you can think of is scrumping oranges....... ....philistine :0)
 Lidl lemon trees - Zero
The Alhambra is better!

No I agree, I am real fan of the Moorish culture. Architecture, design, cuisine - all superb.

Found a fabulous Moroccan restaurant in the back streets of Gib, gorgeous authentic food!
I disagree . They are both beautiful in their own ways .