Non-motoring > Good news at last ! Miscellaneous
Thread Author: Ted Replies: 27

Good news at last ! - Ted

Moors murderer Brady has carked it at last. Too bad got to 79 yrs.
 Good news at last ! - No FM2R
It would be far better if the media could simply report his death without recycling the whole thing again just to fill up a bit of space.

He and Hindley received far too much attention over the years.
 Good news at last ! - Ted

I suppose the creep's longevity added to the ongoing publicity over the years. There will be generations now who know little about these crimes.

I was an officer on the search teams at the time. Our main interest was Keith, who was taken from our area, although we didn't know that at the time. He was just another missing boy. We searched extensively in the slum clearance areas of East Manchester. Filthy derelict terrace houses and factories. Later, after the Wardle Book Avenue murders we were posted onto the moors at Wessenden Head. Any one of those wellington booted officers in the grainy black and white newsreels could have been me.

A personal ambition of mine was to have seen Keith found and given a proper grave but it doesn't look like that will happen now. We were made to sit and listen to the Leslie-Anne tapes, which were quite horrific. She is buried not far fro my house with her mother Ann West, in a secluded grave, having been moved due to vandalism.

A sad story, now largely ended. The book, 'Beyond Belief' is a good read. Regrettably, the whole affair wasn't beyond belief !
 Good news at last ! - VxFan
He's been wanting to die for years. Shame this Country is far too civilised to have kept him alive by force feeding him all this time.
He was never going to reveal the secret of where one of his victims was buried. Not good news for everybody unfortunately.
 Good news at last ! - Hard Cheese
Yes good that he's gone, on the otherhand if he could have suffered for a few more years he may have eventually talked some more ...