Computer Related > Data transfer Phone to PC Miscellaneous
Thread Author: MD Replies: 16

Data transfer Phone to PC - MD
Possibly one for Zeddo or Rats. Nokia 6310i I need to transfer pics to PC, but I cannot abide the incompetent Nokia Suite which has a mind of it's own. Even Orange techies tell me it's carp. I have the correct lead plugged in, but as a Builder I don't know where to go next!!

Thanks.
 Data transfer Phone to PC - VxFan
When I had my Nokia 6230 and N70, with PC Suite installed, I just opened 'My Computer' (pressing the Start button & E together will bring it up) and there was a folder shown for the phone. Click on it and then open the relevant sub folder which contains the pictures. Either drag and drop into another folder, or copy/paste them into another folder.
Last edited by: VxFan on Tue 16 Aug 11 at 10:31
Thank you very much Vx.....sorted.

Regards.........Martin.
 Data transfer Phone to PC - spamcan61
I suspect you are pretty much stuck with using PCsuite on these older phones, so VxFan's method is probaly the best bet. There was a short period around 2006 ish when PC suite was actually fairly stable and usable, but then the whole Ovi thing happened.

If it's only a few photos and you PC has Bluetooth then it would probably be easier to send the pictures directly from the phone to the PC via Bluetooth.

Come to think of it I don't recall the 6310i having a camera anyway?????
That's because it is a 6303....oops, silly me!!
>> That's because it is a 6303....oops, silly me!!
>>

Ah right! I wondered if 6310 was one of the phone type numbers Nokia had decided to re-use, which can cause confusion.

In that case, as the 6303 is a fairly recent phone, you should find that when you connect the data cable to the phone you are offered a few options on its display, one of which is 'data storage' . This mode allows the computer to see the phone as if it was a USB stick or similar, files can then be transferred without using PC Suite at all.