Motoring Discussion > Mitsubishi Outlander II - Driving in France Legal Questions
Thread Author: Colonel Mustard Replies: 16

Mitsubishi Outlander II - Driving in France - Colonel Mustard
Hi I am a UK resident taking my Mitsubishi Outlander GX4 (11plate) to France on holiday.

Couple of questions:

Do I need to fit Headlamp Beam Deflectors - the vehicle comes with auto leveling Headlamps, HID (xenon)?

Secondly, trying to find a spare bulb kit - any suppliers you would recommend (Mitusbishi don't seem to supply a kit)

Cheers
 Mitsubishi Outlander II - Driving in France - Bromptonaut
If you were French & asking the question in reverse on Voitures4jouer I'd expect you to go for beam deflectors. Le meme en Royaume-Uni!!! .

As to bulbs it is appreciated that HID lamps and modern fittings can be difficult to service at the roadside. But that doesn't absolve users from carrying spare indicator, stop/tail and reverse etc bulbs. These are generally available from Halfords.
 Mitsubishi Outlander II - Driving in France - Dutchie
click-parts.co.uk/content/Spare-Bulb-Kit-H1-H4-H7.php?gclid=CIyQg5zH8qkCFYpB4QodhW67

give these a ring.
 Mitsubishi Outlander II - Driving in France - FocalPoint
"...en Royaume-Uni..."

Oh dear. That should be AU Royaume-Uni.

Masculine country - au (e.g. AU Japon)
Feminine country - en (e.g. EN France)
Plural country - aux (e.g. AUX Etats-Unis)

Here endeth the lesson.
 Mitsubishi Outlander II - Driving in France - Manatee
I should know, because I have one of these, but I can't remember whether the headlamps dip symmetrically or not. Stop a few feet from your garage door, or a wall, and have a look - if, and only if, the beam cuts off higher on the left than the right, you'll need to make some adaptation if you want to do things properly. It will be obvious.